Skip to main content Skip to main content

Susquehanna Life

Gettysburg Lincoln Railroad Station

Free Programs

Visitors to the Gettysburg Lincoln Railroad Station™ can enjoy free programming throughout the 2019 summer season. Before and after the programs, take time to explore the station through a self-guided tour. Learn about the railroad’s role at Gettysburg and President Abraham Lincoln’s arrival for the dedication of the Soldiers’ National Cemetery where he delivered the Gettysburg Address. The museum and programs offer free admission. The Gettysburg Lincoln Railroad Station™ is located at 35 Carlisle Street, Gettysburg.

Thursday, July 4, 2-4 p.m. - Civil War & Irish Music

Friday, July 5, 6-8 p.m. - Civil War Soldier Sing-A-Long

Saturday, July 6, Noon-2 p.m. - Civil War Soldier Sing-A-Long

Saturday, July 6, 2-4 p.m. - Civil War & Irish Music

Sunday, July 7, Noon-2 p.m. - A Portrayal of Battle of Gettysburg Veteran James H. Maclay

Sunday, July 14, Noon-2 p.m. - Music & Stories of the Civil War

Saturday, July 20, 10 a.m.-5 p.m. - Of The People Living History Association

Sunday, July 21, 10 a.m.-3 p.m. - Of The People Living History Association

Sunday, July 21, Noon-2 p.m. - A Portrayal of Battle of Gettysburg Veteran James H. Maclay

Saturday, July 27, 4:30-6:30 p.m. - Civil War Soldier Sing-A-Long

Sunday, July 28, Noon-2 p.m. - Music & Stories of the Civil War

Sunday, July 28, 2-5 p.m. - Civil War Soldier Sing-A-Long

Sunday, Aug. 4, Noon-2 p.m. - A Portrayal of Battle of Gettysburg Veteran James H. Maclay

Sunday, August 11, Noon-2 p.m. - Music & Stories of the Civil War

Sunday, August 18, Noon-2 p.m. - A Portrayal of Battle of Gettysburg Veteran James H. Maclay .

Sunday, August 25, Noon-2 p.m. - Music & Stories of the Civil War  

Date & Time

July 14, 2019

12:00PM - 2:00PM

Add to Calendar 07/14/201912:00 PM 07/14/201902:00 PM America/New_York Gettysburg Lincoln Railroad Station Visitors to the Gettysburg Lincoln Railroad Station™ can enjoy free programming throughout the 2019 summer season. Before and after the programs, take time... More info at www.susquehannalife.com/events/167884/gettysburg-lincoln-railroad-station Gettysburg Lincoln Railroad StationTM 35 Carlisle Street , Gettysburg, PA 17325 axEakIwmdzNKaowyWmiv58927

Share


Like what you're reading? Subscribe to Susquehanna Life's free newsletter to stay informed